Buzz Bites (2/28/13): Selena Gomez Announces New Album Details

Selena Gomez says her album's songs "have been decided," the "Spring Breakers" soundtrack track listing is revealed, and more in Buzz Bites!

Selena Gomez tweets her album's songs "have been decided."

+ Selena Gomez may be busy promoting her upcoming film "Spring Breakers," but she managed to drop some new album updates as well, tweeting, "All the songs have been decided coming to you soon." She's also performing during Radio Disney Music Awards, along with Cher Lloyd, Cody Simpson, and Austin Mahone on April 27. (Idolator)

+ Check out the track list for the "Spring Breakers," which was curated and co-scored by Skrillex. It includes songs from his ex Ellie GouldingRick Ross with Meek Mill, Torch and French Montana, Waka Flocka Flame, and co-star Gucci Mane. (MTV News)

+ The-Dream, who wrote Beyoncé's "Single Ladies," is once again teaming up with Bey for her forthcoming album. He says they're making "music that feels good." He also told "RapFix Live," "She's just shooting to be regular and OK and not trying to appease everybody." (MTV News)

+ Speaking of the Knowles clan, Solange killed it on last night's "Late Show With David Letterman." Watch her perform the grooved up "Don't Let Me Down" from her True EP. (Pitchfork)

+ Kendrick Lamar brought out surprise guests 50 Cent and A$AP Rocky during one of his shows at Roseland Ballroom in New York. Watch the crowd go bananas, natch, while A$AP joins Kendrick for the NSFW "F*****' Problems," and 50 and Tony Yayo drop in for "We Up." (Rap-Up)

Photo credit: Getty Images

Filed under: Music


No Comments »

Leave a Reply

Back to Top